Blessed

I am so blessed. Yesterday was my birthday that I share with my grandpa and cousin. We had a party at my moms house. It was perfect. She made excellent food, and an adorable “birthday mateys” cake.

20120718-093311.jpg

After dinner, we went and opened birthday presents. My sister (boog) made me very thoughtful things. She made a jar for me to start saving for the European trip I have been talking about.

20120718-092656.jpg

My mom got me my first stethoscope. Besides the fact that it is awesome (it converts from adults to kids size and it’s my favorite color) and very practical, it is exactly what I needed. I have been discouraged about wether or not I will be accepted, or if I am good enough to get in. Getting that from my parents made me realize how much faith they have in me.

20120718-093506.jpg

From my grandparents I had asked for a handmade project. My grandma is a painter, and my grandpa is a wood worker. I enjoy painting, but in my new apartment I would not have the luxury of a craft room. I found this piece of furniture on the Internet and asked them to make it for me. I will post another blog with pictures once I move and get it hung up. It is truly beautiful and the picture doesn’t do it justice.

20120718-093944.jpg

I am looking forward to seeing what 23 holds in store for me. When I say I am blessed, it is an understatement. My family means the world to me, and I am one lucky girl.

One thought on “Blessed

  1. It is actually I that was immeasurably blessed 23 years ago on July 17th. I am proud of you and love you! Mom

Leave a Reply

